Home

Important Dates for Parents

Term Dates 2013 – 2014

 

Spring Term 2014

 

Monday 6 January - Friday 4 April

Half Term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February

 

Summer Term 2014

 

Tuesday 22 April - Wednesday 23 July

Half Term: Monday 26 May - Friday 30 May

 

Staff Professional Development Days (Students do not attend school)

 

Monday, 31st March 2014

 

Term Dates 2014 – 2015

 

Autumn Term 2014

 

Staff Development Day:                  Monday 1 September

Registration Day for Sixth Form:   Tuesday 2 September

First Day for Year 7s ONLY:           Wednesday 3 September

All year groups - staggered start:  Thursday 4 September 

Half Term: Monday 27 October - Friday 31 October

Last Day of Term:                            Friday 19 December

 

Spring Term 2015

 

Monday 5 January - Friday 27 March

Half Term: Monday 16 February - Friday 20 February

 

Summer Term 2015

 

Monday 13 April - Monday 20 July

May Day Bank Holiday:  Monday 4 May

Half Term: Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May

 

REMAINING STAFF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DAYS WILL BE CONFIRMED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

 

Times of the day:

 

 

Year 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11

8.45 am

Tutor Time

9.00 am

Period 1

10.00 am

Period 2

11.00 am

Break One

Years 7 & 8: sole use of school canteens

Years 9, 10 & 11: sole use of hot and cold food at Grab and Go area

11.35 am

Period 3

12.35 pm

Period 4

1.30 pm

Break Two

Years 7 & 8: sole use of hot and cold food available at Grab and Go area

Years 9, 10 & 11: sole use of school canteens

2.10 pm

Period 5

3.00pm

Year 7 Leave school

3.10 pm

Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 Leave school

 

 

Year 12 & 13 (Sixth Form)

8.45 am

Registration

9.00 am

Period 1

10.00 am

Period 2

11.00 am

Break One

For Sixth Form students

11.35 am

Period 3

12.35 pm

Break Two

For Sixth Form students only

1.15pm

Period 4 *

2.10pm

Period 5 *

3.10 pm

Sixth Form leave school

* Please note: On Tuesdays we have assembly / tutorial / enrichment / community involvement at 1.15pm for an hour; this means that our afternoon lessons on a Tuesday run from 2.15pm - 4.10pm.

 

Dates of Sports Fixtures

(Awaiting update)
  1. Yearly Calendar for Parents 2013-2014