Home

Important Dates for Parents

Term Dates 2014 - 2015

 

Autumn Term 2014  
   
Staff Development Day: Monday 1 September
Registration Day for Sixth Form: Tuesday 2 September
First Day for Year 7s ONLY: Wednesday 3 September

All year groups - staggered start:

Thursday 4 September 
Half Term: Monday 27 October - Friday 31 October
Last Day of Term: Friday 19 December
Staff Development Day:  Monday 6 October
   
Spring Term 2015  
Monday 5 January - Friday 27 March  
   
Half Term: Monday 16 February - Friday 20 February
Staff Development Days:   Friday 16 January 
  Friday 20 March
   

Summer Term 2015

 
Monday 13 April - Monday 20 July  
   
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May
Half Term: Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May
Staff Development Day:  Friday 26 June

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

            

 

Times of the day:

 

 

Year 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11

8.45 am

Period 1

9.45 am

Period 2

10.45 am

Tutor Time

11.00 am

Break One

Years 7 & 8: sole use of school canteens

Years 9, 10 & 11: sole use of hot and cold food at Grab and Go area

11.35 am

Period 3

12.35 pm

Period 4

1.30 pm

Break Two

Years 7 & 8: sole use of hot and cold food available at Grab and Go area

Years 9, 10 & 11: sole use of school canteens

2.10 pm

Period 5

3.00pm

Year 7 Leave school

3.10 pm

Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 Leave school

 

 

Year 12 & 13 (Sixth Form)

8.45 am

Period 1

9.45 am

Period 2

10.45 am

Registration

11.00 am

Break One

For Sixth Form students

11.35 am

Period 3

12.35 pm

Break Two

For Sixth Form students only

1.15pm

Period 4 *

2.10pm

Period 5 *

3.10 pm

Sixth Form leave school

* Please note: On Tuesdays we have assembly / tutorial / enrichment / community involvement at 1.15pm for an hour; this means that our afternoon lessons on a Tuesday run from 2.15pm - 4.10pm.

 

Dates of Sports Fixtures

(Awaiting update)
  1. Yearly Calendar for Parents 2013-2014