Important Dates

Term Dates 2018 - 2019

Please note: Hatch End High School is undergoing extensive building works including the new build and various refurbishments such as the replacement of the electrics over the next 18 months.

 

The school will be managing this as smoothly as possible to ensure minimal disruption to teaching and learning by the creative organisation of staff training as well as adapting the beginning and end of terms where appropriate.

 


Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3 September - Friday 21 December

Thursday 20 September

(Replacing Wednesday 19 September)

Early closure due to Staff Performance Appraisal, dismissal from 1:30pm.
Monday 24 September Early closure due to Open Evening, dismissal from 1:30pm.
Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October Half Term
Monday 29 October  Staff Training Day
Tuesday 30 October Staff Training Day
Thursday 20 December  Last Day of Term for students, dismissal from 12:30pm.
Friday 21 December Staff Training Day / essential building works

 


 

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January - Friday 5 April
Monday 7 January Late start at 9:45am for Staff Training
Friday 25 January Staff Training Day
Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February  Half Term

Monday 25 February

Late start at 9:45am for Staff Training

Monday 11 March Early Closure due to Staff Training, dismissal from 1:30pm
Friday 5 April Last Day of Term, dismissal from 12:30pm.

 


Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April - Tuesday 23 July
Tuesday 23 April Start of Term - 8:45am 
Tuesday 7 May Early Closure due to Staff Training, dismissal from 1:30pm
Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May   Half Term
Monday 3 June  Late start at 9:45am for Staff Training
Friday 28 June  Staff Training Day: (to be confirmed)
Friday 19 July  Last Day of Term for the majority of students, dismissal from 12:30pm.
Tuesday 23 July  Last Day of Term for staff