VLE

Important Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

Please note that the below is subject to change depending on government guidance and advice. 

 

Autumn Term 2021

Wednesday 1 September - Friday 17 December

Wednesday 1 September

Staff Training Day. No students should attend

Thursday 2 September

Year 12 Enrolment 

Friday 3 September

Year 7, 12 & 13 testing

Monday 6 September 

Year 7 & 12 induction. Year 10 & 11 testing

Tuesday 7 September

Year 7,10,11,12 & 13 normal lessons. Year 8 & 9 testing

Wednesday 8 September

Normal lessons for all year groups

Friday 22 October 

Staff Training Day. No students should attend

Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October 

Half Term

Friday 17 December 

Last day of term for students

 

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4 January – Friday 1 April 2022

Monday 24 January  Staff Training Day. No students should attend.

Monday 14 February - Friday 18 February

Half Term
Monday 21 March Staff Training Day. No students should attend.

Friday 1 April

Last day of term for students

 

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April – Friday 22 July 2022

Monday 2 May

May Day Bank Holiday. School Closed

Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June

Half Term
Friday 8 July 

Staff Training Day. No students should attend

Thursday 22 July

Last day of term for students