VLE

PE

OUR VISION

Physical Education has the power to unite people like no other subject. It has the ability to bring people together to share a common goal and generate high levels of passion and commitment. At Hatch End High School, we believe that a diverse PE curriculum is hugely important towards developing confidence, resilience and independence while also promoting the values of teamwork and community. Students will gain the opportunity to participate in a range of different sporting activities and we actively encourage them to further develop these skills both inside and outside of the school environment. We believe that PE plays an enormous role in the development of our young people and place a huge emphasis on its social, mental, and physical qualities through both high-quality curriculum teaching and dedicated extra-curricular provisions. 

Please click below for the full Physical Education Curriculum Map which outlines the content of Year 7-13 in more detail. Also available is other useful information about the Physical Education department.

 

 

PE Curriculum Narrative and Map

For full details of the structure and content, please refer to the PE Curriculum Narrative and Map.

 

PE Knowledge Organisers

Year 7, Year 8 and Year 9 Knowledge Organisers

Year 7 PE Knowledge Organiser

Year 8 PE Knowledge Organiser

Year 9 PE Knowledge Organiser

Staff Contacts

STAFF NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

Mr L Weir

Head of Department

weir@hatchend.harrow.sch.uk

Mr I Paliem

Second in Faculty

paliem@hatchend.harrow.sch.uk

Mr M Williams Head of Year 9 williams_m@hatchend.harrow.sch.uk
Miss R Faridani Teaching & Learning Co-ordinator rfaridani@hatchend.harrow.sch.uk
Mr P Wilkins Deputy Headteacher wilkins@hatchend.harrow.sch.uk
Mr T Murrell Assistant Headteacher  tmurrell@hatchend.harrow.sch.uk
Miss A Lyons Teacher of Maths / PE
lyons_a@hatchend.harrow.sch.uk

Enrichment

We offer enrichment at lunchtimes and after school. Some clubs are purely recreational, whereas some lead to competitions and leagues amongst local schools. The enrichment timetable changes every half term to ensure we offer a varied choice of enrichment activities in PE.

Useful Links

Education:

Sports Development:

Sports Entertainment: